BIC Board of Directors & Executive Committee

BIC is managed by the Board of Directors whose members are legal entities and are elected by the General Assembly. The minimum number of Directors on the Board of Directors is 6 and the maximum number 12. The Board of Directors composition should be a balanced reflection of the composition of the Industry Members. The Board of Directors is renewed annually by half. Directors are elected by the General Assembly for a period of two years and can be reelected.

Any Director may represent BIC at the BBI JU Governing Board. The General Assembly elects, following the suggestion of the Board of Directors, a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson(s) for a maximum period of two years.

The Board of Directors is authorised to take and execute all decisions which do not fall within the scope of powers of the General Assembly. As a result, the Board of Directors has the full scope of residual powers. The Board of Directors implements the general policy and the work program adopted by the General Assembly.

The Board of Directors meets at least twice a year and also on the initiative of the Executive Director. The Board of Directors shall strive to reach its decisions by consensus.

Mat Quaedvlieg, SAPPI

Frank van Noord, Cosun

Rob Beekers, Cargill

Claus Crone Fuglsang, Novozymes

Christophe Luguel, IAR

Alex Michine, MetGen

Michelle Collins, Glanbia

Milica Folić, Haldor Topsøe

Serge Creutz, Dow

Gloria Gaupmann, Clariant

Giulia Gregori, Novamont

Hendrik Waegeman, Bio Base Europe Pilot Plant